Des Millions -- POWER

“Crusin’ ’06” by Des Millions

A lot of new music piled up during my vacation last week and I was working my way through it. POWER, the debut LP from New York duo Des Millions (Red Johansen and Jimmy Montague) stopped me dead in my tracks — I’ve listened to it four times since last night.

With twelve tracks of tight-knit, eclectic and insane power-pop, the record covers miles of musical ground in just over 20 minutes. Listen to “Crusin’ ’06,” our Song of the Day, below.