Lying Down -- De Rigueur

“Pure Gravy” by Lying Down

Last month, SOMETHINGGOOD proudly premiered the debut album from Jonny Shitbag & The Smokes, released via Hidden Bay Records. Today, the Toulouse, France-based tape label put out another indie rock salvo — this time from Australian post-hardcore four-piece Lying Down. It’s called De Rigueur.

Veterans of the Brisbane scene, the members of Lying Down– Lachlan Airey, Conor Claffey, Siena Hart and Alistair Taylor — also have been involved with musical groups like Horris, Statler and Waldorf, Pious Faults, Slagroom (formerly Melk), and the Mosaics.

De Rigueur‘s uncharacteristically subdued closing track, “Pure Gravy,” is our Song of the Day.

Lying Down